Hudson Valley Philharmonic

December 12, 2016 10:40 pm Published by

The Immigrant Experience
Mirroring the themes of the library’s Poughkeepsie Read, we present three composers who chose to migrate and one who steadfastly chose to stay the course in the USSR.
E. Bernstein: Magnificent 7 Overture
Villa Lobos: Bachianas Brasileiras #4
L. Bernstein: West Side Story – Symphonic Dances
Shostakovich: Symphony no 10, op.93, E minor

Categorised in:

This post was written by rquantz